Project leaders

Prof. Matthias Heinemann (metabolism, systems biology, single cell, Saccharomyces cerevisiae)

Dr. Dimitrios Anastasiou (mouse cancer models, in vivo imaging, metabolomics/flux analysis)

Prof. Günter Mayer (chemical Biology, aptamers, optogenetics)

Prof. Morten Sommer (synthetic biology and control systems, genome wide technologies and evolutionary processes)

Prof. Roel Bovenberg

Prof. Dr. Beatrix Suess (RNA aptamer, engineered riboswitches, screening)

Dr. Valerie Gabelica

Prof. Jean-Jacques Toulmé (aptamer, riboswitch, biosensor)

Prof. Peter E. Nielsen (cellular delivery, cell penetrating peptides, antisense gene targeting)

Dr. Luisa Gronenberg (synthetic biology, metabolic engineering, biotechnology)

Prof. Alfonso Jaramillo

Matthias-Heineman

Prof. Matthias Heinemann
University Groningen,
Molecular Systems Biology
The Netherlands
logorug

Phone number: +31 503 638 146
E-mail: m.heinemann@rug.nl

Morten-Sommer

Prof. Morten Sommer
Technical University Denmark
Sommerlab
Denmark

logodtu

Phone number: +45 452 525 07
E-mail: moasommer@gmail.com

LSG-photo

Dr. Luisa Gronenberg
Biosyntia
LAB
Denmark

logo

Phone number: +45 42 52 77 74
E-mail: lg@biosyntia.com

Dimitrios-Anastasiou

Dr. Dimitrios Anastasiou
The Francis Crick Institute
United Kingdom

Phone number: +44 (0)208 816 2047
E-mail: dimitrios.anastasiou@crick.ac.uk

roel-bovenberg

Prof. Roel Bovenberg
DSM
LAB
The Netherlands

logo-dsm

Phone number: +31 152 792 998
E-mail: Roel.bovenberg@dsm.com

Prof. Alfonso Jaramillo
University Warwick
Jaramillo Lab
United Kingdom

logowarwick

Phone number:
E-mail: Alfonso.jaramillo@warwick.ac.uk

Gunter-Mayer

Prof. Günter Mayer
University Bonn,
LIMES institute
Germany

Final-LIMES-logo

Phone number: +49 228 734 808
E-mail: gmayer@uni-bonn.de

Beatrix-Suss

Prof. Dr. Beatrix Suess
TU Darmstadt
Suess Lab
Germany

TU-Darmstadt-Logo

Phone number: +49 6151 16 – 75855
E-mail: bsuess@bio.tu-darmstadt.de

Peter-Nielsen

Prof. Peter E. Nielsen
University Copenhagen
Research Group
Denmark

univkopenhagen-logo

Phone number: +45 353 277 62
E-mail: ptrn@sund.ku.dk

Associate partners

The associate partners do not offer PhD student positions but contribute to the training and research

AptalT, Germany
aptait_logo

Evolva, Switzerland
logo-evolva

Novaptech, France

IOmet Pharma, United Kingdom
iomet-logo